Hello world!

I am in the middle of a major kitchen renovation.  No, I do not have a valium dispenser in the house.

Did you know that it is almost impossible to get a seven foot high refrigerator through any door in a 1950s bungalow?  No?  I didn’t know that either.  The delivery guys from Miele told me that the fridge weighed over 700 pounds and if they could get it into the living room the sheer weight of it would make it crash right through the floor into the basement.

I dunno about that.  I have had 47 people in the house (our very first house warming party) and the floor held up just fine, thank you very much.  You could not hear the stereo due to the sheer volume of noise 47 people make after their second martini but the floor held us all up.

So, it is a 1300 square foot house with a 137 square foot kitchen.  Yup.  Teeny.  But, oooh la la, do I ever love the Pedini cabinetry and my leather (!) floors.

If we get the fridge up the stairs there WILL be a party.  Oh yeah.

This entry was posted in Stream of Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment