Where Have I Been?

Thanks for all your well wishes!  (I’m sure you’re wondering where in heck I’ve been…)
 
I’m here!  Honest!
 
I did my own solar return this year.  That’s the birthday chart.  The exact degree and minute the Sun returns to where it was when you were born and you take a "snapshot" of the sky each year.  It’s fascinating.  It sets the tone for the year’s themes.
 
My Scorpio Sun was plunked at the top of the chart in the tenth house.  That means that this is a busy busy busy year professionally.  And I can tell ya, boys and girls, I hit the ground running in November and I’ve had all I can do to keep up with the work.  It’s wonderful! 
 
So, when I did my solar return chart I had to keep switching back and forth between the client chair and the astrologer chair.  Joke!  Kidding!! 
 
 
The solar return chart (along with the progressed chart) are useful to do because they give you a clue as to where your attention will be.  Checking out the progressed planets – particularly if they change sign or house – will explain why you suddenly have an urge to cry all day (progressed Pisces Moon) or clobber someone (progressed Aries Moon).  *grin*
 
 
So, that’s why you haven’t seen much of me here.  I’ve been working my guts out.  (Although to look at it….)
 
I blame Jupiter in Sagittarius.  I have Sagittarius rising (I keep typing "Sagittarious" – which is kinda in keeping with how hilarious that sign can be, I guess.  A little Freudian slit. *grin*) and when Jupiter tra lahs through Sagittarius you feel, shall we say, expansive.  That includes waistlines.  So if you have Saggie rising, take up a sport or try a new hobby or your waistline will expand accordingly. 
 
 
My poor little 1991 Mazda Protege is on it’s last legs.  I signed on the dotted line for a new-to-me-car today!  It’s a 2006 Toyota Prius in the most splendiferous champagne shade.  I’m so excited I must say!  Going to pick up my new baby hybrid tomorrow morning. 
 
After seeing Who Killed The Electric Car in the fall I made my mind up that my next car would, most emphatically, be a hybrid.
 
 
Okay, boys and girls…gotta run: SN has a new friend from New York she wants me to meet.  Later!
 
 
This entry was posted in Stream of Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

