My father

…had a heart attack last weekend.  At least he had the good sense to listen to Sue and go to Emergency.  Whereupon he had the heart attack.  In Emergency.
 
After all the tests and futzing around they discovered that there was no damage to his heart.  They fixed the bits that were blocked and he’s already at home. 
 
You can imagine what a relief this all is.
 
Dad promises Sue vacations.  Sue assures me they plan to spend the inheritance.  I sure hope so.
 
Otherwise I’ll have to leave no forwarding address.  You know how weird families get over loot.  Please spare me.  Spend it ALL.
This entry was posted in Stream of Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My father

  1. Lucie says:

    Amen to that sistah!  What\’s the point of hanging on to all the money only to hand it off to your kids when you die, who will then take it and buy all the stuff that you always told them you couldn\’t afford.  Makes no sense to me.

  2. Denise says:

    Interesting space…you have to tell me more about what you do…I am intrigued!

Leave a Reply

