oooo Las Vegas

…remember that Emmylou Harris song?  It’s going through my mind.  If I was clever with technology it would be downloadable here.  Sorry!  Technically insuffient to the task. 
 
If anyone out there can explain it to me (as if I were a six-year-old) then feel free to do so!
 
The Festival of SuperNurse continues.  I dunno about her…but I’m pooped!  One more night of it and then I’m off to Vegas with BuzzyFuzzband.  (Who is at my doctor’s office as we speak – the poor boy has caught this nasty bug – I was worried about him last night – he really took a turn for the worst – it was so bad that I, in fact, front-end-loaded him with my antibiotics to help him shake off this blasted infection.)  It seemed to work. 
 
Miss Cleaning Queen is here cleaning my house.  When I’m done talking to you I’ll tackle the upstairs biffy.  It’s a bit awkward but I can manage it.  If I’m very careful.
 
Fell down last night.  It was snowing.  Didn’t see the ice under the snow and went down so fast I barely had time to scream.  *laughing*  Fortunately, I had had a glass of wine just a bit before and it made me loose as a goose.  It was a good job I had the monster-down-fluffy coat on.  SN fell on top of me.  The coat is so poofy I barely felt the impact.
 
It’s the strangest feeling when my leg does that disjointed spacious waltz it does.  I thought I’d torn the last of the four ligaments…but no…fortunately I could stand up again. 
 
SN was so traumatized she hauled my carcass up as though I were a featherlight.  I outweigh her by a good forty pounds.  Seriously.
 
Don’t worry: I’m still cute. 
 
Don’t worry: she was so freaked out (cuz she had my arm for "safety" – ha ha ha) that I think it was sheer adrenaline that propelled the launch!
 
We had a terrific dinner at Sugo with friends.  Who were happy with a couple of thank you cards I’d designed for them.  Their way of saying thanks and hippo birdies two ewes to SN.
 
I knew I’d turn into a health bore.  See?!
 
Gawd.
 
 
This entry was posted in Stream of Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to oooo Las Vegas

  1. Lucie says:

    Are you saying I\’m not strong enough to move you anymore?

  2. B. says:

    ___________________Hello __________________I Have _________________Come Here________________To Wish You _______________Merry Christmas ______________And Also, A Happy _____________New Year To You For ____________2006… I Hope The New ___________Year Brings You Loads Of __________Happiness And Good Health._________I Hope You Have A Nice Day On________Christmas Day, Filled With Lots Of_______Family Time…..And Of Course Eating______Lots Of Nice Foods, And Candys. I Trust_____That All Will Be Well With You Also and That____You Be Filled With Loads Of love on Christmas Day_________________.*(¨`•.•´¨)`•.¸______________.`•.¸.(¨`•.•´¨) `•.¸.________. ×`•.¸.•´×. (¨`•.•´¨)`•.¸`•.¸_________________. .(¨`•.•´¨). .×`•.¸._________________,××`•.¸.•´×× .`•.¸´´´´´´´´´´´““““De G u rL“““““`¸¸.•´ ..•´ -:¦:- -:¦:- (( °º ° "(¨`v´¨)::" °..••..*.. •• ..° *..•°-:¦:- `v´*Spreading-love-De-Gurl-Style*-:¦:- °•..* * °.. •• ..*.. •• ..° * -:¦:- * °.. •• ..*.. •• .:.° * -:¦:-Keeping it RealDe Gurl

Leave a Reply

