Polymers Are Our Friends

Ha!  I knew I would tweak your interest with that!
 
I have a $389 leg brace.  Yes, that’s right.  I’m less expensive than Cosmo-the-Wonder-Cat.  His medical ministrations were worth $5 grand or thereabouts.
 
Supernurse encouraged The Husband to spend an additional $785 for an MRI for his wife (the humble astrologer) noting that he willingly forked over much more for the furball.
 
Not that there was any question that I was worth at least as much as Cosmickey.  Right??
 
I look positively space-aged with my latest fashion accessory.  Do you remember the scene in 2001:The Space Odyssey where the bone was tossed in the air to the sound of the classic Also Sprach Zarathustra??
 
The midi is here:
 
 
You may have to scroll down the page a wee bit…but instead of a filthy old bone imagine a high-tech black leg brace turning, in slow motion, end-over-end and landing in my trembling and grateful hands.
 
It’s kind of like that.
 
 
This entry was posted in Stream of Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

